NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Crum Doubles Up at Deming Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Crum Doubles Up at Deming Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday May 5th, 2018 06:44 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Crum Doubles Up at Deming Speedway


Everson, WA - On the third race night of 2018, Chance Crum became the first winner to “do the double”, taking victories in two classes on one night of action. Joining Chance in victory lane were Zach Keefe, Dakota Drake and Levi Hillier.

The second of Crum’s two feature wins came in the Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open division. From the initial green, the race was all Crum, as he railed around the high side of the speedway for all 25 laps in going wire to wire for the feature win. Ryley Mayer was a strong second with Evan Margeson taking third. The heat race wins went to Mayer, Tanner Holm, Jared Peterson and Tyson Lemley.

His first feature win of the night came in the Northwest Focus Midget Series where he found the high side of the speedway to his liking in the Thompson Family owned entry. On lap nine, Crum blasted around Tristin Thomas and survived multiple restarts en route to the victory. Jonathan Jorgenson passed Thomas on one of those restarts for second, with Tristin taking third. Heat winners were Thomas and Jorgeson, along with Sawyer Lind and Katie Jackson.

Fortune favored Zach Keefe who took his first win in front of his home crowd in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. The lead four cars tangled going into to turn one on lap seven, which gave the then fifth place running Keefe the top spot. From there, the Arlington, WA driver held off a game Dustin O’Brien to collect the victory in front of O’Brien and Seth Hespe. O’Brien and Frosty Metcalfe won the heats.

One week after a caution flag cost her a possible win, Dakota Drake overcame another yellow flag to grab her first Deming Speedway win of the year in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted division. Drake took the lead for the first time on lap 14 only to see a yellow flag revert the field to the running order from the previous completed lap. On the restart, Drake powered underneath eventual runner up Parker Hadlock in the bottom of turn four to retake the top spot and ran flawlessly the rest of the way to grab the win ahead of Hadlock and Blaine Granberg. Heat races went to Colin Mackey, Tyler McLeod, Jesson Jacobson and Granberg.

Levi Hillier raced his way to his first win of the season in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. An inside move to the bottom of turn two on lap nine secured the top spot for Levi, and veteran style moves through traffic kept him well in control for the rest of the race. Carson Guffie led the first eight laps and ended up second with Austin Held taking third. Heat wins went to Hillier, Kane Van Sickle and Held.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Heat 1 - Ryley Mayer
Heat 2 - Jared Peterson
Heat 3 - Tanner Holm
Heat 4 - Tyson Lemley
Main - Chance Crum, Ryley Mayer, Evan Margeson, Jon Farrell, Jared Peterson, Kaden Holm, Tanner Holm, Kyle Johnson, Dylan Resch, Kaitlyn Hammer, Devon Borden, Alden Ostrom, Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Tyson Lemley, Ryan Van Baal, Austin Edson, Rachel Westmoreland, Lance Sargent, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Skyler Jennings, Josh Monroe
Lap Leaders - Crum 1-25

Northwest Focus Midget Series
Heat 1 - Tristin Thomas
Heat 2 - Sawyer Lind
Heat 3 - Jonathan Jorgenson
Heat 4 - Katie Jackson
B Main - Evan Margeson
A Main - Chance Crum, Jonathan Jorgenson, Tristin Thomas, Eric Turner, Ross Rankine, Evan Margeson, Katie Jackson, Alden Ostrom, Nik Larson, Michael Hodel, Nate Vaughn, Sawyer Lind, Chris Bullock, Ryan Cully, Brian Aune, Matt Loving, Riley Valliant, Hannah Lindquist
Lap Leaders - Thomas 1-8 Crum 9-20

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Heat 1 - Frosty Metcalfe
Heat 2 - Dustin O’Brien
Main - Zach Keefe, Dustin O’Brien, Seth Hespe, Clennon Holloway, Jared Gundersen, Steven Hendrickson, Dick Williams, Terry Lewis, Tyson Cross, Frosty Metcalfe, Tyson Lemley, Alex Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Chad Reid, David Lehman
Lap Leaders - Hendrickson 1-6 Keefe 7-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Colin Mackey
Heat 2 - Tyler McLeod
Heat 3 - Jesson Jacobson
Heat 4 - Blaine Granberg
B Main - Allison Johnson
A Main - Dakota Drake, Parker Hadlock, Blaine Granberg, Colin Mackey, Lane Taylor, Jesson Jacobson, Jake Trueman, Levi Klatt, Tyler McLeod, Jeremy Holz, Ben Ferrera, Carson Borden, Seth Anderlini, Haylee Bloodgood, Sean Cochran, Kai Dixon, Allison Johnson, Macie Logsdon, Malachi Gemmer, Brody Ferguson
Lap Leaders - Hadlock 1-13 Drake 14-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Levi Hillier
Heat 2 - Kane Van Sickle
Heat 3 - Austin Held
B Main - Keira Zylstra
A Main - Levi Hillier, Carson Guffie, Austin Held, Axle Oudman, Orin Biggs, Keira Zylstra, Peyton Drake, Kane Van Sickle, McKenna Morgan, Avery Askvig, Jaden Whitney, Levi Kunz, Dustin Ramsey, Elizabeth Wade, Kelan Knowles, Cole Anderlini
Lap Leaders - Guffie 1-8 HIllier 9-20

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

 Posted: Saturday May 5th, 2018 05:48 PM
  PM Quote Reply
2nd Post

Joined: Thursday Dec 22nd, 2005
Location: Abbotsford, British Columbia Canada
Posts: 205
Here are some of the cashes I caught. Will hopefully have time to get full videos up this week.


Back To Top PM Quote Reply

Current time is 09:36 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Crum Doubles Up at Deming Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems