NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Runs to First Deming Win of 2018

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Peterson Runs to First Deming Win of 2018  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday May 26th, 2018 05:33 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Peterson Runs to First Deming Win of 2018


Everson, WA - Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend saw Jared Peterson visit victory lane at Deming Speedway for the first time in 2018. Joining Jared in taking home the night’s top honors were Nate Vaughn, Jeremy Holz and Keira Zylstra.

Jared Peterson rolled to his first Deming Speedway win of 2018. Peterson was chasing race leader Kyle Mitchell when Mitchell tangled with a slower car, relegating him to the back of the field. On the restart, Peterson looked like he was shot out of a cannon, easily leading the last half of the race to score the win. Jesse Schlotfeldt took a season best second with Chance Crum running third. The heats were won by Peterson and Kaden Holm.

It was a big late race move that secured the win for Nate Vaughn in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200s. Vaughn threw three sliders at race long leader Seth Hespe over the course of the 25 lap feature, with Hespe crossing over to keep the lead on the first attempt and Vaughn slowing his car up to avoid cleaning both cars out on the second. Coming to the white flag, Vaughn went for attempt number three, coming up right in front of Hespe at the apex of the corner. Rear bumper to front bumper contact occurred with both cars driving away and Vaughn securing the lead and win. Hespe rolled to second with Steven Hendrickson rounding out the podium. Alex Lewis and Frosty Metcalfe were the heat race winners.

An impressive performance on a very slick track led to Jeremy Holz’s first Deming Speedway win in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted class. Holz took the lead on the bottom of the racetrack from Blaine Granberg on lap three and built a dominant lead as he rolled to his first victory. Granberg and Jesson Jacobson engaged in an entertaining battle for runner up, with Granberg coming out on top after the pair threw sliders at each other over the final few circuits. Allison Johnson, Macie Logsdon, Dakota Drake and Bryce Bezanson won the heat races.

Keira Zylstra raced to her second win of the year in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Axel Oudman led the first five laps before spinning out in turn two. That handed the lead to Zylstra who held off challenges from Carson Guffie and eventual runner up Jaden Whitney in taking the win. Following Whitney to the line was Brooklyn Constance. Heat race wins went to Zylstra, Oudman and Whitney.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Heat 1 - Jared Peterson
Heat 2 - Kaden Holm
Main - Jared Peterson, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Chance Crum, Jon Farrell, Kaden Holm, Kaitlyn Hammer, Ryley Mayer, Kyle Mitchell, Kyle Johnson, Josh Monroe, Reese Wickard, Colin Mackey, Ryan Van Baal
Lap Leaders - Mitchell 1-11 Peterson 12-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Heat 1 - Alex Lewis
Heat 2 - Frosty Metcalfe
Main - Nate Vaughn, Seth Hespe, Steven Hendrickson, Jared Gundersen, Jacob Buckenmeyer, Clennon Holloway, Frosty Metcalfe, Alex Lewis, Wade Spreckelmeyer, David Lehman, Terry Lewis, Dick Williams, Tanner Schoonover, Alan Lindquist, Chad Reid
Lap Leaders - Hespe 1-23 Vaughn 24-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Allison Johnson
Heat 2 - Macie Logsdon
Heat 3 - Dakota Drake
Heat 4 - Bryce Bezanson
B Main - Seth Anderlini
A Main - Jeremy Holz, Blaine Granberg, Jesson Jacobson, Levi Klatt, Malachi Gemmer, Dakota Drake, Ben Ferrera, Allison Johnson, Jake Truman, Mitchell Helsel, Seth Anderlini, Bryce Bezanson, Kai Dixon, Haley Constance, Sean Cochran, Rylee Kenth, Macie Logsdon, Audrey Balmert, Parker Hadlock, Colin Mackey
Lap Leaders - Granberg 1-2 Holz 3-22

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Keira Zylstra
Heat 2 - Axel Oudman
Heat 3 - Jaden Whitney
B Main - Cole Anderlini
A Main - Keira Zylstra, Jaden Whitney, Brooklyn Constance, Peyton Drake, Levi Kuntz, Kane Van Sickle, Cole Anderlini, Kelan Knowles, McKenna Morgan, Avery Askvig, Cruz Kentch, Carson Guffie, Axel Oudman, Drake Hadlock, Levi Hillier, Austin Held
Lap Leaders - Oudman 1-5 Zylstra 6-20

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 09:12 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Runs to First Deming Win of 2018 Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems