NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Hammer Wins First 600 Feature

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Hammer Wins First 600 Feature  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Jun 2nd, 2018 05:54 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Hammer Wins First 600 Feature


Everson, WA - Despite Mother Nature’s best efforts, Deming Speedway put on a full and fun night of action with Pepsi sponsoring the event. Kaitlyn Hammer’s first 600 win highlighted the night, and she was joined in victory lane by Steven Hendrickson, Matt Loving, Jeremy Holz and Jaden Whitney.

It was a barnburner of a main event in the Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open division. For 18 laps, Kaitlyn Hammer held Tanner Holm and Chance Crum at bay, as the group went weaving amongst slower traffic. On the 19th lap, Crum ended up on his lid in turn two, giving Hammer clean air for a green white checkered restart. With no slower traffic ahead of her, Hammer hit her marks perfectly and went on to win her first main event in the open division. Holm would take second and Jared Peterson was third. Heat winners were Spud Allen, Holm and Crum.

Steven Hendrickson had an easy go of it in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Hendrickson led all twenty laps of the main event to collect his third victory of the year. Jared Gunderson made a strong run to second with Clennon Holloway taking the third spot. Zach Keefe and Holloway won the heats.

Impending weather shortened the Northwest Focus Midget Series main event to 20 laps, and when the dust settled, Matt Loving took his first series win, leading all 20 laps with his right rer planted firmly on the cushion. Shane Smith fell just short of a clean sweep, taking second after winning his heat and setting quick time. Hannah Lindquist ran third after a spirited battle with heat two winner Nick Evans.

For the second straight week, Jeremy Holz was the class of the field in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted division. Holz led all twenty five laps of the main. Jordi Meese ran a strong second with Dakota Drake taking third. Parker Hadlock, Audrey Balmert, Levi Klatt and Jesson Jacobson were the heat winners.

Jaden Whitney survived a late race scare for his second win of the season in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Brooklyn Constance was hot on his heels all race long and with slower traffic looming, made a number of bids for the lead, Whitney managed to close the door each time, including off turn four on the final lap to take the win. Peyton Drake took second from Constance in that same corner, relegating Brooklyn to third, Heat winners were Keira Zylstra, Axel Oudman and Levi Hillier.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Heat 1 - Spud Allen
Heat 2 - Tanner Holm
Heat 3 - Chance Crum
Main - Kaitlyn Hammer, Tanner Holm, Jared Peterson, Kyle Johnson, Kaden Holm, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Kyle Mitchell, Jon Farrell, Spud Allen, Josh Monroe, Dylan Resch, Sawyer Sorgenfrei, Tyson Lemley, Alden Ostrom, Jeff Little, Ryan Van Baal, Colin Mackey, Chance Crum, Sean Ferguson, Ryley Mayer
Lap Leaders - Hammer 1-20

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Heat 1 - Zach Keefe
Heat 2 - Clennon Holloway
Main - Steven Hendrickson, Jared Gundersen, Clennon Holloway, Nate Vaughn, Terry Lewis, Frosty Metcalfe, Tyson Lemley, Chad Reid, Alan Lindquist, David Lehman, Seth Hespe, Zach Keefe, Alex Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Ryan Cully, Dick Williams
Lap Leaders - Hendrickson 1-20

Northwest Focus Midget Series
Heat 1 - Shane Smith
Heat 2 - Nick Evans
Main - Matt Loving, Shane Smith, Hannah Lindquist, Nick Evans, Chris Bullock, Renee Angel, Riley Valliant, Alden Ostrom, Brian Aune, Brian Hayes,, Hailey Bower, Tyler Thompson
Lap Leaders - Loving 1-20

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Parker Hadlock
Heat 2 - Levi Klatt
Heat 3 - Audrey Balmert
Heat 4 - Jesson Jacobson
B Main - Macie Logsdon
A Main - Jeremy Holz, Jordi Meese, Dakota Drake, Allison Johnson, Sean Cochran, Parker Hadlock, Levi Klatt, Seth Anderlini, Blaine Granberg, Ben Ferrera, Haley Constance, Macie Logsdon, Jesson Jacobson, Audrey Balmert, Malachi Gemmer, Colby Thornhill, Mitchell Helsel, Tyler McLeod, Brody Ferguson
Lap Leaders - Holz 1-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Keira Zylstra
Heat 2 - Axel Oudman
Heat 3 - Levi Hillier
B Main - Dustin Ramsey
A Main - Jaden Whitney, Peyton Drake, Brooklyn Constance, Levi Kuntz, McKenna Morgan, Levi Hillier, Dustin Ramsey, Avery Askvig, Cruz Kentch, Orin Biggs, Kelan Knowles, Axle Oudman, Addison Hagen, Carson Guffie, Keira Zylstra, Kane Van Sickle
Lap Leaders - Oudman 1-2 Zylstra 3 Whitney 5-20

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 05:02 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Hammer Wins First 600 Feature Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems