NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Mitchell Leads Trio of Wire to Wire Winners at Deming Speedway

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Mitchell Leads Trio of Wire to Wire Winners at Deming Speedway  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Jun 16th, 2018 05:09 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Mitchell Leads Trio of Wire to Wire Winners at Deming Speedway


Everson, WA - Wire to wire wins were the theme of the night for three of the four classes at Deming Speedway on Friday night. With racing action sponsored by Robinson & Kole, Pacific Coast Auto Center, Northwest Propane and Meenderinck LLC, the nights features were won by Kyle Mitchell, Clennon Holloway, Blaine Granberg and Levi Hillier.

In what would be a recurring theme over the final features on the night, Kyle Mitchell led every lap of the Speedmart Hoosier 600 open division main event for the victory. The win was Kyle’s second of the year and first with the wings on. Chance Crum took second, closing on Mitchell amongst slower traffic before a lap 12 caution spread the field out. Jared Peterson took third. Heat wins went to Evan Margeson, Kyle Johnson and Keith Wickard.

Clennon Holloway went wire to wire for his first victory in a couple of seasons in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class. Jared Gunderson did not make it easy for Clennon as he was no further than a car length back for most of the contest, but could never pull along side Holloway who was masterful in rolling the middle of the racetrack. Alex Lewis rounded out the podium finishers. JJ HIckle and Holloway won the heats.

In the Mytrafficman.net 600 Restricted division, Blaine Granberg went wire to wire for his first win of the season. Granberg was never seriously challenged over the 25 lap main event on his way to victory lane. Colby Thornhill and Dakota Drake rounded out the podium, with Granberg, Tyler McLeod, Seth Anderlini and Malachi Gemmer winning the heats.

Jayden Whitney and Levi HIllier went nose to tail for a number of laps in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints division to determine the winner. Whitney led the first 18 laps of the main but slipped up too high off turn two, giving Hillier a chance to drive underneath for the lead coming to the white flag. Hillier would hold strong over the final ⅙ mile to take his division leading third main event of the year, with Whitney taking second and Keira Zylstra making a last lap past for third. Zylstra, HIllier and Carson Guffie were the heat winners.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Heat 1 - Evan Margeson
Heat 2 - Kyle Johnson
Heat 3 - Keith Wickard
Main - Kyle Mitchell, Chance Crum, Jared Peterson, Evan Margeson, Kyle Johnson, Spud Allen, Tristin Thomas, Kaitlyn Hammer, Ryley Mayer, Jeff Little, Kaden Holm, Sean Ferguson, Joe Constance, Tyson Lemley, Alex Peck, Colin Mackey, Josh Monroe, Dylan Resch, Keith Wickard, Tanner Holm
Lap Leaders - Mitchell 1-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Heat 1 - JJ Hickle
Heat 2 - Clennon Holloway
Main - Clennon Holloway, Jared Gundersen, Alex Lewis, JJ Hickle, Ryan Cully, Seth Hespe, Tyson Cross, Tyson Lemley, Frosty Metcalfe, Terry Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Chad Reid, Dick Williams, Nate Vaughn, David Lehman, Alan Lindquist
Lap Leaders - Holloway 1-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Blaine Granberg
Heat 2 - Tyler McLeod
Heat 3 - Seth Anderlini
Heat 4 - Malachi Gemmer
B Main - Ashleigh Johnson
A Main - Blaine Granberg, Colby Thornhill, Dakota Drake, Lane Taylor, Seth Anderlini, Tyler McLeod, Levi Klatt, Jeremy Holz, Haley Constance, Ben Ferrera, Malachi Gemmer, Kai Dixon, Ashleigh Johnson, Macie Logsdon, Mitchell Helsel, Jesson Jacobson, Bryce Bezanson, Brody Ferguson, Audrey Balmert, Parker Hadlock
Lap Leaders - Granberg 1-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Keira Zylstra
Heat 2 - Carson Guffie
Heat 3 - Levi HIllier
B Main - Dustin Ramsey
A Main - Levi Hillier, Jayden Whitney, Keira Zylstra, Carson Guffie, Brooklyn Constance, Peyton Drake, Axel Oudman, Levi Kuntz, Kane Van Sickle, Dustin Ramsey, Autti Dixon, Karlyn Kocher, Sydney Benson, Cruz Kentch, Elizabeth Wade, McKenna Morgan
Lap Leaders - Whitney 1-18 Hillier 19-20

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 04:07 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Mitchell Leads Trio of Wire to Wire Winners at Deming Speedway Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems