NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Hot Streak Continues for Peterson

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Hot Streak Continues for Peterson  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Aug 25th, 2018 05:31 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Hot Streak Continues for Peterson


Everson, WA - A fantastic night of racing at Deming Speedway concluded on Friday night with Jared Peterson continuing his recent hot streak and winning another main event in the 600 Open division. Joining Jared as race winners on the night were Jared Gundersen, Chance Crum, Carson Borden and Axel Oudman. The evening’s racing was sponsored by Les Schwab and Highline Performance.

In the Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open division, Jared Peterson followed up his Big Al Memorial win with another visit to victory lane. Peterson drove underneath Kyle Johnson in turn one to take over the top spot on lap 10 and was not challenged for the remaining 15 laps. Johnson would hold off a strong big from Kyle Mitchell to secure the runner up position. Heat winners were Peterson and Chance Crum.

Jared Gundersen rolled to his fourth win of the season in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200s. Running wingless, Gundersen led every lap except the first one on his way to victory lane, with Clennon Holloway a close second and Derek Holmwood taking third. The heat wins went to Terry Lewis and Cal Herdson.

An Old West fashioned shootout in the Northwest Focus Midget Series ended with Chance Crum taking the win. Crum and Nick Evans traded fire for the better part of 9 laps before a lap 14 restart gave Crum a shot to slide Evans entering turn three. Evans executed a crossover but Crum carried enough momentum to hold the top spot and turn away Evans again in turn one. From there, it was Crum cruising to the win, followed by Evans and Shane Smith. Zach Keefe and Smith took the heat race wins.

For the third time on the season, Carson Borden took the win in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted division. Borden survived a late race restart with Dakota Drake right on his tail to take the win ahead of Drake and Blaine Granberg. Heat winners were Alex Gouy, Drake, Jake Trueman and Seth Anderlini.

Axel Oudman went wire to wire for his second career Deming Speedway win in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Levi Hillier was hot on his heels but would settle for second with Keira Zylstra taking third. Dominic Carter, Dustin Ramsey and Levi Kuntz won the heat races.

Speedmart Hoosier 600 Open
Heat 1 - Jared Peterson
Heat 2 - Chance Crum
Main - Jared Peterson, Kyle Johnson, Kyle Mitchell, Kaitlyn Hammer, Ryley Mayer, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Tanner Holm, Chance Crum, Dylan Resch, Kaden Holm, Alden Ostrom, Devin Borden, Tyson Lemley, Sean Ferguson, Colin Mackey, Ryan Van Baal
Lap Leaders - Johnson 1-9 Peterson 10-25

Shots 2 Go Espresso Non Wing 1200
Heat 1 - Terry Lewis
Heat 2 - Cal Herdson
Main - Jared Gundersen, Clennon Holloway, Derek Holmwood, Steven Hendrickson, Terry Lewis, Cal Herdson, Ryan Cully, Tanner Holm, Jacob Buckenmeyer, Alex Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Alan Lindquist, Dick Williams
Lap Leaders - Holloway 1 Gundersen 2-25

Northwest Focus Midget Series
Heat 1 - Shane Smith
Heat 2 - Zach Keefe
Main - Chance Crum, Nick Evans, Shane Smith, Zach Keefe, Colton Heath, Ray Stebbins, Matt Loving, Nate Vaughn, Renee Angel, Alden Ostrom, Riley Vaillant, Randy Hodel, Dave Mead, Brian Hayes, Brennan White
Lap Leaders - Evans 1-14 Crum 15-25

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Alex Gouy
Heat 2 - Dakota Drake
Heat 3 - Jake Trueman
Heat 4 - Seth Anderlini
B Main - Macie Logsdon
A Main - Carson Borden, Dakota Drake, Blaine Granberg, Brody Ferguson, Jeremy Holz, Macie Logsdon, Seth Anderlini, Jordi Meese, Bryce Bezanson, Kai Dixon, Allison Johnson, Jake Trueman, Haylee Bloodgood, Malachi Gemmer, Parker Hadlock, Jesson Jacobson, Sean Cochran, Alex Gouy, Ryan Holz, Levi Klatt
Lap Leaders - Borden 1-25

Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Dominic Carter
Heat 2 - Dustin Ramsey
Heat 3 - Levi Kuntz
B Main - Kane Van Sickle
A Main - Axle Oudman, Levi Hillier, Keira Zylstra, Dustin Ramsey, Jayden Whitney, Peyton Drake, Kane Van Sickle, Carson Guffie, Olivia Laurimore, McKenna Morgan, Maddie Gjerness, Sydney Benson, Austin Held, Dominic Carter, Kelan Knowles, Levi KUntz
Lap Leaders - Oudman 1-20

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 11:08 AM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Hot Streak Continues for Peterson Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems