NWRaceChat Home 
Home Search search Menu menu Not logged in - Login | Register
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Wins Clay Cup Tune Up

 Moderated by: nettersc39
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
Peterson Wins Clay Cup Tune Up  Rate Topic 
 Posted: Saturday Jul 13th, 2019 05:58 AM
  PM Quote Reply
1st Post

Joined: Sunday Mar 5th, 2006
Location: Washington USA
Posts: 1708
Peterson Wins Clay Cup Tune Up


Everson, WA - With the biggest Micro Sprint race on the West Coast coming next weekend, Jared Peterson tuned up for Clay Cup by winning his seventh main event in the past ten races on Robinson & Kole and Capstone Plastering Night at Deming Speedway. Joining him in victory lane were Chance Crum, Levi Klatt and Peyton Drake.

The final Speedmart 600 Open main event before Clay Cup saw Kyle Mitchell and Evan Margeson dueling up front for the first 14 laps of the main. Mitchell led lap one before Margeson took over on the second lap, with Mitchell right on his rear nerf for the next 10 times around. Margeson got away from Mitchell a little amongst slower traffic, and when Mitchell caught an inside yuke tire, Jared Peterson took over the runner up position. A caution flag would bunch the lead pack back together and on the lap 15 restart, Margeson missed a shift allowing Peterson and Mitchell to roll by him on the top side of the track. Peterson would cruise on to secure the win with Mitchell and Margeson making up the podium. Margeson was a heat winner along with Jesse Schlotfeldt, Kevin Wilkinson and Peterson.

Chance Crum took advantage of a lap 12 restart to take the lead from Derek Holmwood and roll on to the feature win in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class. Holmwood acquired the lead when Brock Lemley tangled with a spinning lapped car on lap seven and had Crum hard on his tail when another yellow hit on lap 12. On the restart, Holmwood and Crum both went for the low side of turn one, with a little tap between the two resulting in Crum getting underneath Holmwood coming off the second turn. With the lead in hand by the entrance to turn three, Crum fended off Holmwood a handful of times in the following laps to win the main and his eighth overall feature of the year in his racing around the NW. Holmwood and Seth Hespe were second and third. Crum, Dakota Drake and Nate Vaughn were the heat race winners.

After picking up his first win just one month ago, Levi Klatt now has three victories in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted class. Klatt used slower traffic to chase down and pass Jesson Jacobson on lap 18 to secure the win, with Jade Avedisian getting past Jacobson for second in the late stages of the main as well. Jordi Meese and Lane Taylor joined Jacobson and Avedisian in winning the heat races.

Chaos reigned in the Clean Crawls Junior Sprint main event. Four different drivers took turns leading the main event, with “The Sheriff” Peyton Drake closing the race out with the win, his second of the year. After starting seventh, Drake inherited the lead when Avery Askvig pulled off after an incident with the second place car ended up with her in the wall. Drake would hold off Orn Biggs and Kane Van Sickle to take the big trophy. Levi Hillier and Levi Kuntz won the heats.

Speedmart 600 Open
Heat 1 - Evan Margeson, Cody Hogarth, Michael Faccinto, Chance Crum, Levi Klatt, Sean Ferguson, Ryan Van Baal, Jason Schapansky
Heat 2 - Jesse Schlotfeldt, Colin Mackey, Kyle Mitchell, Kaitlyn Hammer, Reese Wickard, Reece Goetz, Ryley Mayer
Heat 3 - Kevin Wilkinson, Joe Constance, Tyler McLeod, Tristin Thomas, Dakota Drake, Malachi Gemmer, Jacob Buckenmeyer
Heat 4 - Jared Peterson, Parker Hadlock, Jeremy Holz, Austin Edson, Colby Thornhill, Rachel Westmoreland, Ryan Holz
B Main - Tristin Thomas, Hammer, Wickard, Resch, Mayer, Goetz, Ferguson, Westmoreland Van Baal, Schapansky, Klatt, Gemmer
A Main - Jared Peterson, Mitchell, Margeson, Faccinto, Schlotfeldt, Wilkinson, Crum, Constance McLeod, Drake, Thomas, Thornhill, Hogarth, Hadlock, Wickard, Hammer, J Holz, Edson, Resch, Mackey
Lap Leaders - Mitchell 1 Margeson 2-14 Peterson 15-25
Hard Charger - Thomas +6

Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200
Heat 1 - Chance Crum, Tanner Reid, Tyson Lemley, Steve Hendrickson, Cal Herdson, Clennon Holloway, Bryce Bogardus
Heat 2 - Dakota Drake, Derek Holmwood, Seth Hespe, Terry Lewis, Luke Didiuk, Alan Lindquist
Heat 3 - Nate Vaughn, Brock Lemley, Alex Lewis, Jared Gundersen, Tanner Schoonover, Dick Williams
Main - Chance Crum, Holmwood, Hespe, B Lemley, Gundersen, Reid, A Lewis, Drake, T Lemley, Hendrickson, Didiuk, Herdson, Schoonover, Holloway, T Lewis, Vaughn, Bogardus, Lindquist, Williams
Lap Leaders - Lemley 1-6 Holmwood 7-11 Crum 12-25
Hard Charger - Holloway +4

Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted
Heat 1 - Jordi Meese, Seth Anderlini, Jayden Whitney, Jake Trueman, Axel Oudman, Riley Hood
Heat 2 - Jesson Jacobson, Levi Klatt, Tyler Conley, Haylee Bloodgood, Carson Guffie, Catherine Fagerlie
Heat 3 - Lane Taylor, Haley Constance, Malachi Gemmer, Dominic Carter, Baker Fagerlie, Diane Knutzen
Heat 4 - Jade Avedisian, Brody Ferguson, Audrey Balmert, Keira Zylstra, Rylee Kentch, Caleb Grantham
B Main - Haylee Bloodgood, Carter, Zylstra, Kentch, Grantham, Oudman, Guffie, Hood, C Fagerlie, Knutzen, B Fagerlie, Trueman
A Main - Levi Klatt, Avedisian, Jacobson, Whitney, Constance, Taylor, Meese, Anderlini, Ferguson, Carter, Gemmer, Zylstra, Kentch, Bloodgood, Balmert, Conley
Lap Leaders - Jacobson 1-17 Klatt 18-25
Hard Charger - Carter +4

Clean Crawls Junior Sprints
Heat 1 - Levi Hillier, Orn Biggs, Jaydon Barnes, Avery Askvig, McKenna Morgan, Jayce Medcalf, Elizabeth Wade, Karma Fagerlie
Heat 2 - Levi Kuntz, Peyton Drake, Kane Van Sickle, Cruz Kentch, Jayden Huppert, Realee Bourdon, Jonathan Bright
Main - Peyton Drake, Biggs, Van Sickle, Kuntz, Morgan, Huppert, Barnes, Bright, Medcalf, Bourdon, Kentch, Fagerlie, Askvig, Wade, Hillier (DQ - Rough Driving)
Lap Leaders - Kuntz 1-9 Askvig 10-12 Biggs 13 Drake 14-20
Hard Charger - Drake +6

There are ways of expressing your disagreement with another person's opinion that don't come off as adversarial. As long as those methods are employed, differing opinions are healthy.
Back To Top PM Quote Reply  

Current time is 05:55 PM  
NWRaceChat > RACETALK > Deming Speedway > Peterson Wins Clay Cup Tune Up Top

UltraBB 1.172 Copyright © 2007-2011 Data 1 Systems